About Us

The Peritoneal Dialysis Society of India (PDSI) was founded in 1997at Chennai by the joint efforts of group of Nephrologists, interested in peritoneal dialysis.
The Objective of the Society is to promote advances in knowledge of peritoneal dialysis through national scientific meetings and scientific publications. The Society is organized exclusively for educational and scientific purposes and for the advancement of peritoneal dialysis. PDSI also aims to provide technical consultancy for peritoneal dialysis, contribute to manpower development, knowledge dissemination and promote public awareness.

PDSI encourages national and international communication between nephrologists and specialists from other medical fields which helps in enhancing the standards of care, updating knowledge and exchange of ideas in all aspects related to Peritoneal Dialysis and a refinement of peritoneal dialysis practice-guidelines for Indian patients.
PDSI also hosts conferences, conventions, seminars and other expositions in the stated fields of Peritoneal Dialysis. In addition to this, PDSI publishes a highly appreciated Journal dedicated to Peritoneal Dialysis.
The first meeting of the PDSI was held in Bangalore in 1997.
PDSI is registered as a Society under the Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act 1975
(SL.NO. 128 of 2009).
Dr. K.Sampath kumar
Honorary Secretary of PDSI
Peritoneal Dialysis Society of India
Department of Nephrology
Meenakshi Mission Hospital and Research Centre
Madurai - 625107 INDIA
Email: drksampath@gmail.com
FAX No. 0522-2668017, 226078
Mobile: 9994872250
At present, the Society has 213 Life Members
Office Bearers
a President Elect Prof. Gokulnath
b. Secretary –cum- Treasurer Dr. K.Sampath kumar
c. Joint secretary- Dr. Ram
d. Council Member  (South Zone) Dr. Sree .Bushan Raju
e. Council Member  (West Zone) Dr. Umesh Khanna
f. Council Member  ( North Zone ) Dr. Sandeep Mahajan
g. Council Member  ( East Zone ) Dr. Naorem Sharat Kumar
Scientific Committee
Chairman.  President ,PDSI
Member.    Secretary , PDSI
Member.    Dr. Georgy Abraham
Member.    Dr K.S.Nayak
Member.    Dr.Amit Gupta
About PDSI  | Welcome Address | Organising Committee | Programmes | Our Objective  |  Minutes and Meeting Of AGM | Membership | Member’s Directory | Forthcoming Events | Rules & Regulations | Awards & Honours |  Contact Us
www.pdsi.in © 2009 | All rights reserved Powered by:Giga Soft Systems Pvt.Ltd.